Calendar
Saturday, December 19, 2020 ...Ayesha Hameed: The End of Eating Everything
Thursday, December 17, 2020 ... Screening & Conversation: Jeffrey Gibson and Burton High School Students
Monday, December 14, 2020 ...Brian Karl leads a Cecilia Vicuña Reading Group
Monday, December 7, 2020 ...Art and Dialogue: San Francisco with Michelle White
December 3–December 11, 2020 ...Jeffrey Gibson: Nothing Is Eternal screenings at Headlands Center for the Arts (CANCELED)
Monday, November 23, 2020 ...Ricki Dwyer leads a Cecilia Vicuña Reading Group
November 13–November 20, 2020 ...Jeffrey Gibson: Nothing is Eternal outdoor screenings on Houston and Bowery, NYC
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 ...Catching Ideas in Process: Jay DeFeo’s Photography, a panel discussion with Corey Keller, Paul Mpagi Sepuya and Rayyane Tabet, moderated by Emily Markert
October 30–November 3, 2020 ...Jeffrey Gibson: Nothing Is Eternal online viewing at YBCA and Roberts Projects
Thursday, October 22, 2020 ...Jeffrey Gibson: Nothing Is Eternal screening at Tenderloin National Forest
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 ...Joshua Myers: The Black Radical Tradition; or a Poetics of a Liberation
Monday, October 19, 2020 ...Mia Liu leads a Cecilia Vicuña Reading Group
Monday, September 28, 2020 ...Jenni Crain leads a Cecilia Vicuña Reading Group
Thursday, September 24, 2020 ...Craig Baldwin: Avant To Live! A conversation with Brett Kashmere and Steve Polta, with a screening of films by Craig Baldwin.
Friday, September 4, 2020 ...We Listen Nearby, an online project by 2019-2020 Capp Street Artist-in-Residence Hồng-Ân Trương
July 2-September 4, 2020 ...Leaky Sentences, a project by Kameelah Janan Rasheed
May 1-September 4, 2020 ...The End of You, a series of postcards by Divya Mehra
April-August 2020 ...a sporadic newsletter related to themes in the work of Trinh T. Minh-ha
Thursday, August 13, 2020 ...Considering Kiki: Delaplane and Wayne Smith in Conversation
July 22–August 30, 2020 ... Planet Celadon: Operation Completed, a new video by Genevieve Quick
July 9, 16, 23, 2020 ...Trinh T. Minh-ha Film Club, hosted by Shaelyn Hanes and Emily Markert
June 16–20, 2020 ... Tailfeather: dance sessions with Justine A. Chambers (CANCELED)
Thursday, June 4, 2020 ... "Where are the tiny revolts?" A virtual launch of a new (physical) book (POSTPONED)
Thursday, May 14, 2020 ... launch of online exhibition by 2020 Curatorial Practice Program
Friday, April 24, 2020 ... A screening and conversation with Adam Khalil (CANCELED)
Thursday, March 19, 2020 ... Asian Futures, Without Asians: an illustrated talk by Astria Suparak (POSTPONED)
Thursday, March 12, 2020 ...a talk by 2019-2020 Capp Street Artist-in-Residence Hồng-Ân Trương (CANCELED)
Saturday, March 7, 2020 ... a performance by sound artist Laetitia Sonami in response to Lydia Ourahmane's exhibition
Friday, February 28, 2020 ...a conversation with Trinh T. Minh-ha and Isaac Julien
Thursday, February 27, 2020 ... Dodie Bellamy in conversation with Anthony Huberman at City Lights Bookstore
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 ...Lydia Ourahmane in conversation with Anthony Huberman
Thursday, February 6, 2020 ... Exhibition opening: Lydia Ourahmane
Friday, January 10, 2020 ...DJ Lynnée Denise activates A morta